Executive Leadership

Richard Baker
Vice Dean of Medical Education
Rebecca Cooke
AVP for Finance and Administration for Health Affairs and Vice Dean of Fiscal Affairs
Virginia Delaney-Black
Vice Dean of Faculty Affairs
Linda Hazlett
Vice Dean of Research and Graduate Programs
Charles Shanley
Vice Dean of Clinical Affairs, Professor of Surgery
Herbert Smitherman
Vice Dean of Diversity and Community Affairs
Jack Sobel, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine

Associate and Assistant Deans

Jason Booza
Assistant Dean of Continuous Quality Improvement and Compliance
Margit Chadwell
Associate Dean of Student Affairs and Career Development
Scott Gruber
Associate Dean of Veterans Administration Affairs
Sonia Hassan
Associate Dean of Maternal, Perinatal and Child Health
Matthew Jackson
Assistant Dean of Basic Science Education
Heidi Kromrei
Assistant Dean of Learning and Teaching
Henry Lim
Associate Dean of Henry Ford
Kevin Sprague
Associate Dean of Admissions
Christopher Steffes
Assistant Dean - Clinical Education
Daniel Walz
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs
Marcus Zervos
Assistant Dean of Global Affairs


M Safwan Badr
Chair of Internal Medicine
Gerold Bepler, MD, PhD
Chair of Oncology
Michael Cher
Chair of Urology
Terry Ellis
Interim Chair of Anesthesiology
Herman Gray
Chair of Pediatrics
Lawrence Grossman
Director of Center for Molecular Medicine & Genetics
Chaur-Dong Hsu
Chair of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Jian-Ping Jin
Chair of Physiology
Mark Juzych
Chair of Ophthalmology, Visual and Anatomical Sciences
Richard Krugel
Interim Chair of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation DMC
Jun Li, MD, PhD
Chair of Neurology
Ho-Sheng Lin
Chair of Otolaryngology
Tsveti Markova
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education and Chair of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences
Raymond Mattingly
Chair of Pharmacology
Darius Mehregan
Hermann Pinkus Chairman - Chair of Dermatology
Sandeep Mittal
Chair of Neurosurgery
Lawrence Morawa
Chair of Orthopaedic Surgery
Brian O'Neil
Chair of Emergency Medicine
Philip Pellett
Chair of Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry
Karin Przyklenk
Chair of Cardiovascular Research Institute
David Rosenberg
Chair of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurosciences
Wael Sakr
Chair of Pathology
Kamran Shah
Interim Chair of Radiology
Donald Weaver
Chair of Surgery