Kevin Sprague

Kevin Sprague

Kevin Sprague

Office Address

322 Mazurek Education Commons

Office Phone



Kevin Sprague, M.D., is associate dean of Admissions for the Wayne State University School of Medicine.

Dr. Sprague is a 1980 graduate of the School of Medicine. He chairs the school’s Admissions Committee.

A member of the Wayne State University School of Medicine Board of Visitors and chair of that organization’s Development Committee, he completed an orthopaedic residency at Wayne State University in 1985 and has been in practice in the downriver area for the past 29 years. He is the past-president of the medical staff at Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital and past co-chairman of the Quality and Safety Committee for the hospital, and chaired the Wyandotte Philanthropy Medical Staff Fund. His practice is located at Beaumont Southshore in the Michigan Bone and Joint Center.

He has served on the Medical Alumni Board of Governors, including as president.

In 2014, the Student Senate presented Dr. Sprague with the Alumni Golden Apple Award, given to an alumnus or alumna of the School of Medicine dedicated to the art and service of medicine while, in addition, providing extended and extraordinary service to the school. The Alumni Association, in 2012, presented Dr. Sprague with the Distinguished Alumni Award, presented annually to alumni members who have made outstanding contributions to humanitarian and health causes, as well as for service to the School of Medicine.

← Return to listing