Community-based awards

Awardee Class of Award title
Community Homeless Interprofessional Program 2018

Arthur L. Johnson Award

Covenant Tutoring  2019 Arthur L. Johnson Award
Nathan Nartker 2018 American College of Physicians (ACP) Annual Scientific Meeting 2016, 2nd place medical student winner
Nathan Nartker 2018 Annual WSU Medical Student Symposium, Clinical Science and Prospective Clinical Studies Poster Presentation Honorable Mention
Nathan Nartker 2018 American College of Physicians (ACP) National Internal Medicine Meeting 2017, Young Achiever Honor
Molly Belisle 2019 Michigan Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities fellowship program
Jordan Holloway 2020 CGEA 2017 Student Travel Award 
Jennifer Mendez, Ph.D.    Marquette University Leadership Award for Service

Additionally, the Detroit Public Health Sexually Transmitted Disease Clinic hosted by the Wayne State University School of Medicine and Wayne State University Physician Group recently won the Outstanding Achievement in HIV Prevention Award at the 2017 Michigan HIV and STD conference.